- - - - -

Questions from a Newbie

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 mrmandrake

• 32 posts

Posted 07 September 2006 - 04:44 AM

Hello,

This is my first post here so sorry for any stupid questions, I've tried to read as many posts as I could to avoid those questions. I am a computer engineer pursuing my MBA with night classes and am looking into nootropics. I had a couple of questions:

1. I want to start trying Piracetam, where do people from this forum usually purchase it? I don't want to start ingesting things I buy online unless it's from a quality place that you guys trust.

2. What dosage of Piracetam do people usually take? I read that 2-12 800mg pills daily. Do you really need that much to feel an effect?

3. Do people who take Piracetam usually take Choline also?

4. Am I right that Piracetam is not a stimulant and so it does NOT keep you awake, just makes you more efficient while you are awake? What I really want to know is if Piracetam helps you stay awake.

5. I read a lot about Modafinil here also. How are you guys getting it if it's only prescribed for narcolypsy?

Thanks for any help. If you need to PM me in order to answer that is fine also.

#2 doug123

• 2,424 posts

Posted 07 September 2006 - 05:40 AM

Hello,

This is my first post here so sorry for any stupid questions, I've tried to read as many posts as I could to avoid those questions.  I am a computer engineer pursuing my MBA with night classes and am looking into nootropics.  I had a couple of questions:

1.  I want to start trying Piracetam, where do people from this forum usually purchase it?  I don't want to start ingesting things I buy online unless it's from a quality place that you guys trust.

2.  What dosage of Piracetam do people usually take?  I read that 2-12 800mg pills daily.  Do you really need that much to feel an effect?

3.  Do people who take Piracetam usually take Choline also?