Photo
- - - - -

My Modafinil Experience

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 mrmandrake

• 32 posts

Posted 02 October 2007 - 08:26 AM

I thought I'd write a little about my experiences with modafinil on my first day of taking it. I got some in the mail today that were made by sunpharma with the intas name on it. It was ordered from pharma-orders and took about 10 days to get here. I took 100mg on an empty stomach around 4pm. I had a bit of a coughing fit immediately after that but that went away quickly. I felt the effects after about an hour and the full effects about 3-4 hours into it. I had a little shortness of breath but other than that, I felt a good amount of energy.

I was quite thirsty and drank about 64 fl oz of water in the first three hours. I am a student and am used to studying about 8-10 hours a day and it definitely made a difference in my energy levels. It is about 130am now, 9.5 hours later and I'm feeling sleepy. I feel like I could stay up if I wanted to but it's around bedtime for me. So far a good experience for me. I will update this if anything changes.

#2 zoolander

• 4,724 posts

Posted 02 October 2007 - 08:51 AM

It doesn't surprise me that people want to write about their experiances with psychostimulants. It seems as though they are still awake and writing about their experiances because they have all this energy.

This must be the 20th or so modafinil experiance I have read. You simply don't see that many people writing about their experiances with other meds that aren't pyschostims

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 cmorera

• 168 posts

Posted 02 October 2007 - 09:19 AM

It doesn't surprise me that people want to write about their experiances with psychostimulants. It seems as though they are still awake and writing about their experiances because they have all this energy.