Photo
- - - - -

Resv and Brain Plaque

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Shay

• 54 posts

Posted 03 June 2009 - 06:50 PM

I wonder what "clinically feasible dosages" they used? I'm no expert on the brain, but these seem like highly significant results.

The positive comment about lower glutathione in the brain is confusing because reading about the substance online suggests to me that lower glutathione is a sign of liver trouble.

======================================

Dietary supplementation with resveratrol reduces plaque pathology in a transgenic model of Alzheimer's disease.
Karuppagounder SS, Pinto JT, Xu H, Chen HL, Beal MF, Gibson GE. Department of Neurology and Neurosciences, Weill Medical College of Cornell University, Burke Medical Research Institute, 785 Mamaroneck Ave., White Plains, NY 10605, United States.