• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

Why Take Nootropics?

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

Poll: Why Take Nootropics? (212 member(s) have cast votes)

Please Choose a reason that comes closest to why you decided to try/take nootropics

1. I'm a student - Looking for a bit extra to help with my studies (115 votes [36.51%])

Percentage of vote: 36.51%

2. I have ADD/ADHD and thought I would see if they helped (57 votes [18.10%])

Percentage of vote: 18.10%

3. Just curious, wasn't utilised to aid studying (29 votes [9.21%])

Percentage of vote: 9.21%

4. I tend to experiment with drugs and thought I'd try them (51 votes [16.19%])

Percentage of vote: 16.19%

5. Other (63 votes [20.00%])

Percentage of vote: 20.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 silencer

• 14 posts

Posted 17 June 2010 - 10:49 PM

I'm taking nootropics as a supplement to hopefully help with my study regime. At a guess I would think most people taking nootropics take it for this reason (I doubt many people with alzheimer's are posting on this board) - however It would be interesting to understand If I'm in the majority, or if the vast majority of individuals taking nootropics are doing it just for curioustiy/hoping to improve health longer term.

#2 sootedninjas

• 10 posts

Posted 18 June 2010 - 12:08 AM

I'm taking nootropics as a supplement to hopefully help with my study regime. At a guess I would think most people taking nootropics take it for this reason (I doubt many people with alzheimer's are posting on this board) - however It would be interesting to understand If I'm in the majority, or if the vast majority of individuals taking nootropics are doing it just for curioustiy/hoping to improve health longer term.