- - - - -

Resveratrol: does stimulation mean longevity

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Young Paul

• 81 posts
  • NO

Posted 22 November 2010 - 11:41 AM

I've been using 500mg for two years in different ways. The usual capsule method on an empty stomach makes me alert and speedy the first day or two and then nothing happens. I can easily repeat this stimulation effect by opening the capsule and mixing with vodka for a minute then swallowing. I also tried swishing under the tongue and seems to have the same effect. I've tried this vodka mix 25 times during 2010 and always works well. Disolving in melted chocolate and letting it melt in my mouth had poor effect.
So my question is : does my speedy, awake, alert, stimlated effects mean that I'm getting better absorption and therefore benefiting my longevity? or is this just a side effect.

#2 maxwatt

• Guest, Moderator LeadNavigator
  • 4,949 posts

Posted 22 November 2010 - 11:57 AM

Probably side effect. But pure resveratrol should not give a "speedy" effect; that is usually due to other substances in the knotweed it is extracted from, or from something in grape-seed extracts that is sometimes mixed with resveratrol.

Click HERE to rent this advertising spot to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 2tender

• 673 posts

Posted 04 December 2010 - 05:17 AM

Im cycling my Resveratrol, it does have a stamina enhancing effect, I wouldnt call it speedy,could be placebo,

#4 hamishm00

• 1,053 posts

Posted 04 December 2010 - 03:53 PM

I don't think the extra stamina is placebo, but a real physiological transformation brought on by resveratrol.

However I think the "speedy" effect could possibly be placebo, but I definitely noticed this effect when I first started 50% resveratrol - it dissipated in time though with continued use of the product.

Now on 98% micronised from RevGen, and I notice no speedy effects at all, not even on first use.